EDEN IRRIGATION COMPANY

P.O. Box 56 Eden, UT 84310

Minutes of Annual Shareholders Meeting December 7, 2022

In Attendance:

Alan Wheelwright Robert Van Scoyk Troy Brunker Garth Chandler Verl & Gaye Creager Michael Binkerd

Nick Froerer Kelly Gerritsen Alan Vause (Sunnyfield Farm)

Keith Hill Ercell Blain Alis Castiglia
Chris Hogge Zane B. Froerer D'Ann Karford Earl
Ruby Raccasi Robert & Nicole Fuller Brady Herd (Ogden City)

Ward Creager
Thom Summers
June Fuller

Wendell creager
Dallen Adams
Paul Williams

Meeting was held at the Eden Park Community Center. Alan Wheelwright called the meeting to order at 6:00 and welcomed those in attendance.

2021 Minutes:

The minutes of the December 7, 2022, Annual Shareholders Meeting was posted on the Eden Irrigation website https://www.edenirrigation.org for review. June Fuller made a motion to approve the minutes; the motion was seconded by Mike Binkerd and approved unanimously.

Report of the President:

Alan reported that the Company had set up a website and that as per the Notice of Annual Meeting the agenda and minutes had been posted in advance. He hoped shareholders would find it helpful and informative. Nic Froerer also mentioned that there was a contact tab where shareholders could contact the Company by email.

- Canal/ditch maintenance – Keith Hill thanked shareholders who came out to help on the Saturday ditch cleaning in the spring. He reported that there had been some maintenance and repair work done, but nothing too extensive. He was surprised on how long our water lasted given the low runoff of North Fork and the Weber Basin restrictions on our contracted water.

Report of the Secretary/Treasurer:

Ruby Raccasi provided cost comparison data from 2010-2021 and annual meeting financial summaries 2015 to 2022 (attached). She noted that Weber Basin costs continue to increase, along with increase in cost of PO Box, new website and legal costs, etc. Board of Directors increased the 2022 assessment to \$10/share or \$50 minimum.

Ruby provided QuickBooks Profit & Loss previous year comparison and 2021 Profit and Loss Statement (attached).

Garth Chandler made a motion to approve financials; the motion was seconded by Chris Hogge and approved unanimously.

Elections:

The current Directors/Trustees are Garth Chandler, Nick Froerer, Keith Hill, Chris Hogge, Alan Wheelwright. All directors were either appointed in 2021 or terms extended in 2021; directors serve two-year terms, there are no terms expiring until 2023.

The current Officers are as follows:

President – Alan Wheelwright Vice President – Nick Froerer Secretary/Treasurer, Ruby Raccasi

Water Master: Keith Hill

Ruby Raccasi made a motion to retain the current officers; the motion was seconded by Zane Froerer and approved unanimously

System Optimization Review:

Alan Wheelwright reported that the system optimization review had been completed and that a copy of the final report has been posted on the Company website for shareholder review. There will be a special meeting held in the future with the engineering firm, J-U-B Engineers, so shareholders will be able to ask questions and discuss the recommendations and findings. Alan encouraged all to review the report.

Articles of Incorporation and Bylaws: Alan reported that the Company had retained an attorney with experience in water law to assist the Company with bylaws and review the articles of incorporation. He anticipated a special meeting in the early part of 2023 to present the documents to shareholders.

Discussion/Other Business: There was discussion by many about water access and the cleaning of ditches. Thom Summers stated that it is better if needed work on the canal and ditches is identified early so his company to get it done in time for use of the system.

Kirk Langford expressed his concern that Company bylaws need to include provision for "one vote per share".

Ratification:

Alan Wheelwright asked for ratification of the actions of the Board of Directors for the year 2022. Troy Brunker made a motion that all the actions taken by the board for the past year be ratified. Zane Froerer seconded, and the motion was approved unanimously.

Adjournment: A motion was made by Zane Froerer to adjourn. The motion was seconded by Chris Hogge and approved unanimously. The meeting was adjourned at approximately 6:50 p.m.